Reviews
trip planner

Customer Reviews

Sign In Or Register To Write A Review
Rating
Anne Rowley
5.0
Visit Gabriadze Theater and Cafe Gabriadze
brilliant guide... very knowledgeable and imparted with flair and aplomb. full 7and a half hours and we came away knowing so much about the history and current politics of Georgia..well worth the price. very impressed.
01/12/2019
Jacqueline Mosterd
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
Beautiful and interesting countries. Great food and wine especially in Georgia (and not expensive. Well organized with very knowledgable and very niche guides!
09/11/2019
Jacqueline Mosterd
4.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
Interesting and beautiful countries. Great food and wine (especially in Georgia) and very knowledgable und nice guides. 12 days just right - not to short and not to long!
09/11/2019
Debra Urrutia
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
My husband and I took this tour two weeks ago. We had a wonderful time. We purchased our tour through Viator. The tour guides in Azerbaijan (Ulka) and Armenia (Roze) were very good. They were knowledgeable and well prepared. Our guide in Georgia (Leila) was nice and energetic, she did not have a grasp of the history and information of the sights we visited. The other guides were constantly giving us information about customs, culture, history - a little bit of everything during our long trips. The food was good, a little repetitive but there was always plenty. We did not like the hotel in Baku. I would rate it a three star and not a four star hotel. All the sights we visited were wonderful. The museums were great. Overall, it is a great trip.
31/10/2019
RAJESHWAR NAG
5.0
Baku Day Tour and Boat Trip in Baku Bay
My tour guide, Gunel, was a gem of a person.. She knows the pulse of Baku so well and she herself is full of life and energy. Extremely cheerful that makes the whole trip with her worthwhile. We unfortunately missed the boat trip in our first attempt, however what impressed me was Gunel's persistence in ensuring that the boat ride happens no matter what! She ensured it and boy was it a beautiful experience to see Baku from the Caspian Sea... Thank you so much Gunel.. I hope others get the privilege of seeing Baku through you.
25/10/2019
Marilyn Johnson
4.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
go for it very interesting places of worship
17/10/2019
PEGGY palos
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
A good introduction to the 3 countries
16/10/2019
Andrzej Ratkiewicz
5.0
Dashbashi Canyon, Paravani and Sagamo Lakes Day Tour
All ok
15/10/2019
Erika Hay
4.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
Tour was great, however there isn't alot of free time included in the itinerary especially in Georgia. Also the itineary could be more specific - i.e. the first day there were no meals included (dinner) and another day the itinerary advised lunch was included when it wasnt
12/10/2019
Shona Warwick
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
I had a really great time on this group tour. It was well planned out and organised, informative and covered the best places in each country. Our guides in each country Tural, Gela and Nasine were all fantastic and very passionate about us seeing and learning everything about their beautiful countries. The drivers were great too. The hotels and restaurants were all really good. I would highly recommend this tour.
06/10/2019
Shona Warwick
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
I had a really great time on this group tour. It was well planned out and organised, informative and covered the best places in each country. Our guides in each country Tural, Gela and Nasine were all fantastic and very passionate about us seeing and learning everything about their beautiful countries. The drivers were great too. The hotels and restaurants were all really good. I would highly recommend this tour.
05/10/2019
Geraldine Haney
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (7 days)
Zaal was great. Was always on time and very knowledgeable. He took great care of all his guests.
30/09/2019
CLAUS MARK RASMUSSEN
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
It was an interesting trip with a lot things to see and discover
30/09/2019
Yuta Nakano
5.0
Tbilisi, Mtskheta, Ananuri, Kazbegi and Gergeti Trinity Church Tour
We took a day trip to Kazbegi and a winery tour the next day. I asked a Japanese-speaking person to be a tour guide, and I was given a detailed explanation of some of the churches I visited, which deepened my understanding of Georgia. And the wonderful scenery at Kazbegi is still vivid in my mind as something I will never forget. I would like to stay here again.
30/09/2019
Emiko YOSHITAKE
5.0
Tour in Georgia - Georgian City Life
So happy during my stay in Georgia, I could go plenty of winery, big company to small family winery. I also had many chances to eat local delicious food. In my case, I ordered arrange my wishes and Sakura was so fine.
25/09/2019
Daniel Thys
4.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
Very much enjoyed this tour. Overall the accommodations were fine, some of the meals were spectacular and some of the guides outstanding. The schedule was quite heavy and some free time should be built into the schedule by skipping some of the visits.
19/09/2019
toru kondo
5.0
Wine tour in Kakheti Region
“大変いい思い出になりました。” ガイドの方、運転手の方もとても親切でまるで日本と同じような おもてなしツアーでした。日本語ツアーは少し高いので躊躇しましたが 選んでよかったです。 運転手の方の運転もとても安全運転で安心してツアーを楽しめました。 こちらの意向や要望にも応えて頂き、適宜様々な提案をして頂き いろいろな体験をする事ができて思い出深いツアーになりました。 ガイドのタムナさん、運転手のアチコさん、どうもありがとう。 またジョージアに行った際はお世話になります。
17/09/2019
Mohammad Ismail
5.0
Sataplia and Prometheus Caves Day Tour
Very good experience but the facilities near the Dinosaurs foot print sight need to be improved
16/09/2019
Mohammad Ismail
4.0
Tour of Tbilisi National Opera and Ballet Theater
Good information but it will be much better if there was some performance
14/09/2019
DAVID P MAHONEY
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
We really enjoyed this tour, the itinerary covered many different sights and experiences. The guides were friendly & knowledgeable and we appreciated the pride they took in showing us their countries and explaining the history and culture. All the hotels were excellent and in great locations. The local restaurants in each town were amazing and it was great to try the different cuisines, the food was tasty and plenty offered. Travelling in a van as part of a small group also made the tour more comfortable. We highly recommend this tour and feel it was excellent value for money.
01/09/2019
Leigh Jenkins
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
Everything about the tour was fantastic. In each country there was a new guide and all of them were excellent, very friendly and informative. All the hotels were very nice and in convenient locations. The dinners were all in very good- restaurants, great food, great places and often with local dancing and traditional singing. The itinerary ran as advertised and all the places visited were interesting.
26/08/2019
Thomas Mako
4.0
Tour in Georgia - Georgian City Life
The tour was excellent and we had a great driver and enthusiastic guide. We enjoyed the itinerary. Except for one night, the food was outstanding. In terms of the places you visit and the food, you cannot go wrong. It won't hit every important site in the country on this itinerary, but it does a good job of giving a taste of the regions of Georgia. And if you happen to have Levan as a driver you will not regret it! Now for the "bad" news: First, and foremost, there is a lot of traffic on the roads. A lot a lot. As such, sometimes I felt the driving to dinner was too long. While the hotel was nice, maybe it is worth considering by Sakara to balance getting accommodation closer to the city center in the peak Summer travel period to reduce the travel times, because I believe most of the good restaurants will be closer to the center than where we stayed in Tblisi. The traffic in Batumi was just downright painful. It must be noted that this is August, so everyone is traveling, especially to Batumi. We certainly experienced that. And it was not totally unexpected as this is "normal". Next, for those few people who are looking for in-depth scholarly (ie. encyclopedic) descriptions by a PhD in history of the sites you see: we did not experience that. What we did get was a great driver who loved to provide personal insights about his country and the areas we visited and a guide who gladly described her personal experience and did not get upset when her guests messed up madloba twenty times.
19/08/2019
William Carl Roe
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
We visited Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia and the transfer from one team to the next went well. We were able to customize the trip with our hotel choices. All was handle easily by email. Best of all, we loved each of our three guides.
26/07/2019
Jason Dunning
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
Totally amazing tour. The different guide for each country made it more special as they were all very knowledgeable about their country. Highly recommend to anyone looking to travel through this region
14/07/2019
Aqeela Al-Asfoor
4.0
Georgia and Armenia (8 days)
In Tiblisi everything was very good. The hotel was located nicely and very ckean with cooporative staff. The guide Nano was very good, friendly and easy going made the tour unforgettable. However, in Yerevan the Hotel was very bad , the staff were not cooperative, the hotel has no elevator's and help with the luggage was not provided up and down the many floors. In addition for ky family rooms were located in saparate floors which was not convenient. And the staff was not willing to change untill the matter escalates ri director level. When it comes to the guide in Yerevan her name was Roza she was an amazing guide. And made the tour excellent. She was very informative and friendly.
08/07/2019
Eric Galbraith
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
Most definitely will recommend this tour to family and friends. Good value for the price of the tour.
01/07/2019
Roberto Sciacovelli
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
Excellent tour. Small group. Excellent tour guides in all countries. Very good hotels (the exception was the hotel in Sheki).
04/06/2019
Shourya Singh
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
My first experience of an organised travel and I couldn't ask for more -Perfect organisation by Sakura -Amazing Guided Tour -Super efficient Logistics to let you explore what otherwise you would not take the pain to visit -Food fiesta -Felt like family than a tour and travel Brilliant experience and highly recommended
20/05/2019
David Henshaw
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (12 days)
We took in all the key sights within our tour of Georgia, including wine tasting, Kasbegi, Tbilisi amd the amazing case monasteries in the south. Everything was expertly organised and very professional Huge thanks to our guide Gella, who was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about all thing Georgia. It was a really insightful experience and we'd definately reccomend it. Thanks for everything. Dave and Shauna.
05/05/2019
Yoko Sukenari
5.0
Tbilisi, Mtskheta, Ananuri, Kazbegi and Gergeti Trinity Church Tour
Kaoru and I went on two tours with Acha the driver and Gala the guide, in a Toyota Prius. Wow we had a wonderful time, from start to finish Gala was giving us all sorts of information about the tour and Georgia in general. Ache's driving was great, we live in Tokyo where we go everywhere by train, but we could relax with Acha at the wheel. We went to a well know restaurant, but the music was too loud, so Gel and Acha suggested a more Georgian alternative where we could enjoy real Georgian cuisine and more Georgian history. We have been on a lot of tours in many different countries, our tours with Gala and Acha were by far the best. We are already planning our next trip to Georgia, Sakura Travel Agency is our only option.
19/04/2019
Atsushi Ejiri
5.0
Tbilisi, Mtskheta, Ananuri, Kazbegi and Gergeti Trinity Church Tour
The tour was well organized and the guide and driver were excellent in servicing all through. Worth contacting this agent who is also very flexible for customizing tours.
17/04/2019
Kazuyuki Kawamura
5.0
Azerbaijan and Georgia Tour (8 days)
こちらでは、アゼルバイジャン、ジョージア、アルメニアの3ヶ国12日(フライトの都合で僕は11日に調整しましたが)に参加しました。一人で参加でしたので、専用の車とガイドさんで少し贅沢なツアーとなりました。 実際、ジョージアにいる間は、Sakuraツアーさんのガイドさんとドライバーさんになりますが、アゼルバイジャン、アルメニアはそれぞれの国の旅行会社から手配されたガイドさんとドライバーさんになります。でも、国境では密に連絡を取り合ってきちんとハンドオーバーしてくれますので、全く問題ありません。 Sakuraツアーさんが手配してくれたガイドのGelaさん、ドライバーのAchikoさんとも全く問題ない方々でした。Gelaさんは色々なところでとても丁寧に説明してくれました。車も新しいプリウスでとても快適でした。 ツアーの手配はメールでのやり取りで、担当のタムナさんはとても丁寧にご対応いただき、安心できました。ご手配いただいたホテルはどこも快適でよかったです。
17/04/2019
Charmaine Cross
5.0
Tour of Tbilisi National Opera and Ballet Theater
I had a wonderful tour of the opera and ballet theatre house including a walk about Old Tbilisi. I was fortunate to sit in a VIP seat to watch the dress rehearsal of “Tosca” What a treat! Thank you to my amazing guide Niniko for the company, information and overall hospitality! Highly recommend tour!
04/04/2019
MR. KP RAJAN MR. KP RAJAN
5.0
Georgia and Armenia (8 days)
Wow! What a service!! My girlfriend and I returned last month from a 9 day Georgia/Armenia trip that we organized thru Sakura. Their service in one word – WOW!! I am still stunned at their attention and care, and when I sit back and examine the price we paid vs. where we stayed and what was covered (and compared it with other quotes), I am convinced that this is the best value that I have got among my many travels. I am serious! Even before the trip started, I was very impressed with David’s email feedback as he patiently answered my queries and set up the tour. All the hotels they selected were 4 stars. We will especially remember a night that they had booked us in a castle when we were en-route to Armenia. It was so cool! All stayed included a nice breakfast buffet; more splendid were the dinners – every one of them – that they had arranged at various restaurants were excellent for both the venue and the taste. The guide and driver we had in Georgia were Ms. Natali and Mr. Zaza. Natali looks more like a model – really! – and enthusiastic. A very sweet lady with poise and grace, who patiently introduced us to her wonderful country. We were more than touched by Zaza, who helped us tremendously on the last day when we returned from Armenia and had to catch the flight @ the same night. A well-reviewed basic hotel that I had booked thru another site botched the reservation and by the time they could arrange for a different place, it took a few hours. It was pouring and the language difficulty added to the confusion and stress. Luckily, Zara patiently waited for us and actually intervened to speak to the two hotels and ensured that we were taken care off. He also arranged with Sakura to prepare a fancier hotel just in case this fell thru but luckily it went smooth and he took us to the different hotel. (Thank you Zara!) Armenia leg – this was arranged by Sakura thru their partners, Merry Tour. the guide’s name was Ashot and he too was splendid. He was so knowledgeable that I didn’t have enough time to get all my questions answered. I am so glad to have seen these two old and beautiful countries thru the services of Sakura. They made the whole trip so relaxed and enjoyable and I will certainly recommend Sakura as the only tour operator one needs to contact for their journey to these countries. Their service, price, and value are unbeatable. Thank you Sakura and your whole team for providing such excellent services. Wish you the very best, and I will certainly contact you when I come there again. Best of luck!!
13/06/2018
Yapa Yapa
5.0
Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia Tour (7 days)
This tour provided a good overview of the Caucasus region. David was very professional and responded very promptly to requests/questions. Aram, guide from Armenia, was very knowledgeable and hospitable. Together with the driver, they made the visit to Armenia memorable. Nika, guide from Georgia, was very helpful and he would go out of his way to ensure that the visit went smoothly. Overall, a great visit. Thank you very much, Sakura!
08/03/2018
Ashok Mathews Ashok Mathews
5.0
Georgia Tour Package 5 Days
I have no other words about Sakura Georgia but excellent -we visited Georgia through sakura we enjoyed the trip and the coordination and arrangements are excellent.The driver and guide were perfect.We never have to wait anywhere for any thing for even minute . Very professional and well arranged Enjoyed a lot !!
07/03/2018
Nikhil Mehta Nikhil Mehta
5.0
Tour in Georgia - Georgian City Life
Glad to write that we have really enjoyed a beautiful country Georgia with nicely planned the tour by Sakuara. Specifically the guys George and Leaven accompanied us in very co operative manner, and became just like a family friend. ! Timely response and punctuality of these guys are commendable. Enjoyed a lot !!
15/10/2017
john benstead johnbenstead
5.0
Sakura Travel Agency
In September 2018, we had a wonderful 11 days in Georgia. We organised the tour with Sakura, and I really cannot recommend them enough - they were suburb. Everything ran smoothly and to plan. The hotels they booked were perfect and we left it to them to suggest the itinerary. This way they made sure that we got to see all the main attractions. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer! We had a private driver called Levan who was very safe (the driving in Georgia is otherwise a bit scary), and our guide, Gari, was the perfect host. If you are thinking of visiting Georgia, (and you really should), then I highly recommend Sakura.
10/10/2018
Gari Sapharian Gari
5.0
Sakura Travel Agency
11 days in Georgia by Sakura- FANTASTIC I would like to thank Sakura’s team four our 11 unforgettable days spent in Georgia. We traveled across Georgia and enjoyed the country. Thanks to perfect organisation made by Sakura LTD we had the best travel of our life. It’s my second time with Sakura agency and anytime you surprise me by your professionalism and your gentility. I highly suggest and recommend your travel agency to all my friends. Thank you for our trip and brilliant organisation. Bravo! Greetings from Paris
29/09/2018
Fah Paniada Fah W
5.0
Tour in Georgia - Georgian City Life
We are very happy with Sakura. I sent in the tailor-made tour request and received answer quickly. Despite my countless requests to readjust the program, Magda was very patient and helped adjusting until we got a perfect itinerary to suit our requirement, despite many completes on our requests. I compared Sakura with 5 more tour operators in parallel and Sakura won with the best itinerary, service, and price. Everything was very smooth. During the tour we also had a great time. Our guide Aneta is just the best. Very sweet, knowleadgeable, service-minded ,and has a super polished manner. The driver Mr. Zaza was also very nice. Though he drove a bit wild sometimes, I guest all Georgian do so. We had a great time for 7 days and nothing at all we could complain about. I would recommend Sakura to anyone.
24/04/2018
Yamane-Sugimura Yoshiko
5.0
Sakura Travel Agency
次回もよろしくお願いします! 約1週間のジョージア旅行、加えて1日のアルメニア滞在で大変お世話になりました。この素晴らしい旅を私は一生忘れません。 初日にタムナさんとケーブルカーに乗って行ったムタツミンダ山、楽しかったです。レストラン『フニクラ』の焼きたてアジャルリハチャプリは絶品!帰り道に立ち寄ったママダビデ教会ではタムナさんと一緒に奇跡の湧き水を頂きました。 その後は4日間、ドライバーのザザさんにトビリシ~カズベギ~ボルジョミ~サパラ修道院~トビリシをずっと巡って頂きました。ザザさんは車上から写真を撮るとき撮りやすいようにスピードを落としてくれたり、暑いので水を買ってくれたり、レストランでは頼み方がわからない私達の為に一番美味しいメニューの組み合わせをお店に伝えてくれたり、至れり尽くせりでした。運転中ジョージアの音楽をかけてくれたり、ご実家の写真を見せて、伝統的なジョージアの家の様子や自家製ワインのつくり方を紹介してくれました。4日間の運転で疲れているはずなのに、私の下手なロシア語会話に嫌な顔ひとつせずお付き合い下さったのも感謝します。 アルメニアのエレバンでも、ステキなガイドのアンさんとドライバーさんをご紹介下さり助かりました。アララト山がきれいに見える1日でした。 タムナさんもザザさんも、ジョージア人として誇りがあり、自国の素晴らしさを私達旅行者に伝えたいという情熱を感じました。自分達が本当に良いと思うジョージアを私達に体験させて下さいましたね。日本に帰国してすぐ、またコーカサスを訪れたいと思ってしまいました。サクラトラベルさん、どうか次回もよろしくお願いします!それから友人達にもサクラトラベルさんを自信を持って推薦しておきますね!
02/03/2019
Tinna Paulain
5.0
Sakura Travel Agency
We had a wonderful wine tour in Georgia, Georgian wine is magic. Tour was very well organized, many thanks to our lovely guide who was very attentive, we feel very comfortable during the whole trip and will use your service in future too! Thank you Sakura Travel, good luck!
14/08/2020
Tokugawa Shogo
5.0
Sakura Travel Agency
WholIy I was satisfied with the Sakura Travel Agency. I booked a one-day tour to Kazbegi to see a beautiful scenery. I recommend you to ask Sakura before you make a plan to travel Georgia for three reasons. 1. Kind support When I booked a tour online, I faced an issue on payment. I inquired by email and they supported me openheartedly, and the issue was solved. Sakura is eager to present Georgia’s attractiveness, so you can ask them about the country if you plan to visit there. 2. Flexible and comfort tours Since they took me to Kazbegi by car, it became more comfort than bus tours. In addition, as the tour was personalized, I was able to decide how long to spend time on each spot and the guide gave me some proposals for restaurants for lunch. 3. Hospitality Surely they will provide you detail explanations on the country’s history, culture, and the like. I learned many things that I could not know if I traveled alone. Furthermore, the driver and the guide treated me as a guest with intimacy. We had a lunch together and talked a lot. This hospitality made my trip superb. To end, I was happy to travel with Sakura. Thanks to them, I enjoyed Georgia and it became a precious memory.
14/08/2020
This website is using cookies More info.